The Facebook App is a Battery Killer, BUT Why? [SHADY]

Posted: January 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

Hey tech community I got a question for you…

image

I recently factory reset my phone (ATRIX 4G running Gingerbread 2.3.4) and I noticed a huge improvement on the battery life. So I went back to the back up file to see what could have been using so much power.

I set my phone back up the exact same way it was before MINUS the facebook app, and my battery life has increased by 200% +. 

My question is I want to figure out how facebook is hiding their power consumption on my android phone and out them for it.  When I used any of the apps available to track what apps are draining my battery facebook always presented itself as a low consumption app using less than 5% normally.

However now I have come to the conclusion that was a gross underestimate and think it may be borderline fraud.

If anyone can help please let me know.

Also please share this discovery around and test it yourself. I want to see if this is the case on lots of Android devices or if it is just mine.

THANKS IN ADVANCE.

10 Reasons to Delete FACEBOOK

Leave a Reply

